See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

On Yer Bike

This is one of my neighbours astride what I suspect is his proudest possession. This piece of gorgeousness (the bike not the neighbour) only comes out of the garage on nice days and while it hasn't rained I'm not sure that today's weather could qualify as nice, although the sun is trying to peep through the clouds now. The bike came out onto the drive for a very thorough and loving cleaning this morning and I keep being drawn to the window to look at it because I think it is just a beautiful piece of machinery, not only does it look good but sounds magnificent when it starts up and roars off down the road. It takes me right back to my youth, all leathered up and on the back of an equally wonderful machine, such thrilling memories of trips to watch the bike racing with a lovely crowd of friends - happy days.
Anyway, now that my neighbour has finished his phone call the bike has been put back into the garage looking very clean and shiny, ready for the next sunny day when it will emerge again, looking and sounding superb to fill my head with more memories and fantasies <big sigh> :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.