Redwing

A lazy day today. While making tea, I spotted several spotty, fluffy and industrious round shapes in the leaf litter under the back garden shrubs. On closer inspection, I spotted the red patch under the wings and ran to fetch the camera.

I'm now sitting opposite Cradlehall at my parents' house. Rory has just come home from his Christmas party and that's him now off work until 2010. Mum's school has closed because of the snow and ice, so she's now on holiday. I have a few bits and pieces of work to do, then that'll be me. Hooray! Now we just have to wait for number one son to drive up from Oxford for the family to be complete. Considering Scott was stuck in his car in Basingstoke last night, driving up might be a bit tricky. Cradlehall has just had news that Scott's finally managed to make it home from the office and has said that he's on holiday now, not risking going to the office and getting stuck again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.