sp33dway

By sp33dway

singular rippledrip

A little while back I decided to not only take one photo a day but to also take one photo a day and learn something about doing so by challenging myself with what I photograph, which doesn't necessarily go hand-in-hand with taking a great photo. This manifested itself tonight with me trying to battle with focusing on the surface ripple radiating on a bath full of clear water. Ever tried it? it's really difficult, because the lens cannot focus on the ripples properly (even though your eye can see it perfectly). My blip wasn't made any easier by the lack of light either, which scuppered my pre-planned fast shutter approach.

The problem with this self-imposed theme of 'water' is becoming something of a bugbear for me too. When I started it I thought I'd go out finding new watery locations to shoot in a slowshutterspeedstylee but instead I've found myself either sheltering from the soddening rain or heading off home after a hard day at work with little time for bliptreking. I think a coupla days out doing little other than walking and taking photo's is in order soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.