MuStVaLgE

By purgis

Second chance

Some blips ago I mentioned a x-mas project that I finished. Today is the day ... I will reveal it ... I had to wait for the snow :)

We have a very special tree in our back yard, a tree that should be resting in a little tree heaven, but got a second chance! The previous owner of our apartment was a contract builder and one day he was in a building site making the ground event to another duplex ... and there it was, this tree ... in the middle of a building lot! The man in charge - a manager ... told the bulldozer driver: "What is that tree doing there ...not in my shift you won't ... cut that fucker down, just run over it ... mothrfer ...!" But one man stopped him and told he will move the three ... and he did, to his back yard ... the back yard that now belongs to us!

So last x-mas I got this idea to decorate the tree with x-mas lights, but the ground was already frozen (the only way was to but the cord underground, because I don't stand visible cords) so this year I did it!

The happiest thuya (in Est: elupuu) in the world, living in our back yard :) everybody even a tree deserves a second chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.