Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Pretending

I'm back in England or any other country that still drives on the left. Weather: wet. Vehicle: new Mini. But the center line is - yellow? And Arizona is one of the states that doesn't require front licence plates so a mirror image would work.

Teach me to leave the house without a camera. Driving down to the Post Office I was thinking of scenic shots I could take in the future when the light is better; at a different time of day. Weather was coming over the mountains. By the time I'd been home to fetch the camera the weather was upon me. That's when I got the idea to stay in the car facing away from the wind so the camera would be protected somewhat from the wet.

I'll shoot this the right way round another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.