Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

In the Workshop..........

Hope you are all well.
Have been busy recently, hence the reason I have not blipped for awhile.

This is one half of a pair of candle sticks that I have been asked to make. I have been allowed to use my own design and the type of wood for them.

You will see the c/stick still in the lathe and also resting on tool rest clamp the piece of wood for the other c/stick. This was just to give you an idea of what I have turned the one in the lathe from.
This has taken me most of the day, preparing the wood and turning it to the design I have thought of.
Still alot more to do before the pair of candle sticks are finished.

I am hoping the person this is for will blip the finished product as he is a blipper himself.!!! so I probably will not be blipping the finished item myself.

Watch this space just in case.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.