The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

In Comes the Electrician....

Matt fitted a new consumer unit (Fuse Board for non-electricians), as the old one was well passed it's sell by date, an Old Crabbetree. He also updated the tails to the mains to 16mm from what ever they were, re fitted all the earth Bonding and refitted the cable I drilled through on Thursday and replaced a single output to a double, not bad for £180, a bargain I think, Someone else is to do the testing and certificate next Friday.

I continued to strip the wall paper from the front bedroom but without power for most of the day so I couldn't use the Steamer, so it was slow going.

Work will be suspended for five days as we are off to the Isle of Man tomorrow and I will finally get the last Pier Ramsey Queen's Peir and then I can get my book done at long last, so be patient if you want one, hahaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.