Marquicks by the Sea

By KarenMarquick

91st blip for a 91 year old

Today is my 91st blip and today we went to visit my Grandparents on my mum's side. My Grandad is 91 years old, and in just over a week will celebrate his 92nd birthday.

While we were there the children enjoyed exploring the garden and were led by my uncle through the trees, then through the many bluebells, stopping to look at two birds nests in the the bushes and the many holes dug by the foxes. My grandparents have had foxes visit their garden for many years, and each year the foxes bring their cubs. This year there are five cubs. We didn't see them today, my children are probably a little too noisy!

The children played hide and seek and you can see their adventures here Hide and Seek Photos

So, today's blip is my 91 year old Grandad, stood proudly in his garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.