A Meander Day...

I was planning to cycle through to the 'burgh for the Pedal on Parliament but I found myself in almost the same situation as last year. Alone in charge of kids. Except this time I had a nice layer of nasty cough in one and gammy foot in t'other. Not exactly ideal candidates for negotiating through to the big city.

Instead we just meandered through what I pegged and a computer and telly free day. We had a game of Cranium before lunch and a round of Uno and Plop trumps before bed interspersed with testing my fire pit I made last weekend, whittling and dug walking.

Is it silly to get over excited about Milly getting her business done on the walk for the first time? Not at all if it means she'll stop crimping off a length right in the middle of my front room.

Notes on the Picture...
I'd never noticed how cool the skatepark looks from the back now that it's been turfed properly. All that's missing is a wee selfie from this angle off that big quarter on the left. Expect that sometime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.