Bellflower

Campanula ledebouriana a Turkish bellflower, raised from seed last year and flowering profusely right now. It's a sumptuous deep purple/blue and was much admired at the Alpine Garden Society Bedford group Conference today where it was also re-potted before a live audience :-)

I was invited to give a lecture on growing alpine plants but at the eleventh hour found myself also giving a one hour long practical demonstration as well, after someone else was unable to attend. I grabbed a load of stuff from the greenhouse before I set off, made a short list of things I could demonstrate and hoped for the best. In the event, both lecture and demo were very popular with the audience so, Ring out the Bells!! I now have another string to my bow. A good day after a crazy week at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.