Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Hot and Cold.

Been one of those days. Decided to pull out of a project that I had been hoping to complete in the next few weeks. Just wasn't going to get done in the time frame allowed. I'm disappointed, but I think it was the right choice.

Otherwise, went into town to get the food shopping. That's it done now except for a few bits and pieces that can be done in the village. Must admit, it wasn't as bad as I had expected. Was glad to get it out of the way though.

Went into the Chinese supermarket after I had finished to pick up some soy. Love their vegetables too. All kinds of different things that you never see anywhere else. Got these green peppercorns partly because I wanted to use them in a chowder but also because I wanted to take a picture of them. I just liked the colours and the shape.

By time we were making our way home the temperature had fallen quite a bit. Started out at about 2 below in Dundee and fell to minus 8 celsius on the way home. Going to be a cold night I think. Pity I didn't buy some chillis to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.