La Choza

The plan for today was to go walking but the weather said no.. Still met ups with Alison and Valerie in Brighton and after meeting in Costa coffee we made our way through the North Laines to La Choza a fab restaurant serving Mexican street food.. Very tasty too! The decor is pretty wild with painted wax skulls and Lucha Libre wrestling masks and bunting..
After lunch we made our way back to the main shopping mall and myself and Valerie indulged in knicker shopping... That done and realising it was Friday and Stephen was home we headed off for a couple of drinks in a pub i've not been to in many years.. This pub holds a very happy memory of a night out with my sister Gill a night my hubby hates remembering (sorry Stephen if you're reading this).. resulting with me face down on the front lawn too drunk to manage the few feet to the front door.. I'm not proud of that moment but the night was amazing and very funny. We sat with a young professional couple from london and a Rod Stewart lookalike and downed tequila! I will never ever drink Tequila again in my life..
I returned home sober and look forward to my next girly day out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.