Blood on my doorstep !

Me on the front doorstep butchering some road kill, it was hard work, far easier to do it when hung up.
I learnt to skin and butcher a deer about 17 years ago when my daughter came across one in the woods - The Rush- behind my house, my older brother Arthur came over from Malton equipped with the necessary knives and he taught/showed me how to deal with it there in the wood, we brought it back home in kit form. We buried the remainders in a shallow grave so that the foxes could come and feast later on.
Very tired today and suffering strange gut pains.... Probably just need to do a great big fart!!

There's a book written by local lady, Irene Megginson , called Mud on my doorstep ... There you go, you might have learnt something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.