Yellow-rumped Warblers...

...were everywhere today. These are fast, tiny, darting birds that are impossible hard to get a shot of. And today it was so overcast. Leaving me without the proper light to work with, to get a shot of what was right in front of me! OH the frustration.

But they were too cute to stay frustrated with for long.

This shot was taken after spending ages outside with my tripod attempting to overcome the lack of light. (I have hundreds of blurry and grainy warbler shots.) Funny enough, for this one, I'm inside at the kitchen table and this cutie comes bopping by on the deck railing. Completely unprepared and caught off guard, I grabbed my camera and hand held a shot through the window... best one of the day... Go figure. :)

I did manage a somewhat decent image of the male and another one of this female who was acting totally confused about how to get to the next level of the railing... very humorous and adorable to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.