View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Tulip

I don't know what happened to my photo for today as I remember typing up the journal. I had a dreadful day. Starting with disagreeing with TC about the number of sheep we have. I decided to go to Scourie to get some milk and juice and just over the top of the Tarbet Brae I got a puncture. I stopped and started to walk back to the house but a car came and I got a lift. The puncture was my fault. TC got the Saab going after putting petrol into it but it was struggling to get up the hill but made it to the car. Then the problems started as we didn't have a spanner to take the nut out that holds the spare wheel and of course that was my fault. TC went back to the house to get a another spare wheel but he didn't make it as the car stopped and couldn't get up the hill to the house and it wouldn't start. He phoned William and he took him with the spare wheel to the Picasso. Spare wheel on I continued to Scourie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.