Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Steer-by-tilt

Not much today. I almost went with one of my daughter's zelfs (zelves?), taken with the lens handheld reversed.

It's hella-scruffy though, so I won't. Instead, here's my lad, thoroughly engrossed in Gran Turismo on our old PS2. He discovered Gran Turismo 2 when I did my recent tidy-up, and begged and pleaded, so I brought down the console from the garage, along with a bunch of games. As you can see, he tries to steer by moving the whole controller, as one does with racing games on iThings. The PS2 controller, lacking an accelerometer, does not respond as expected - or, in fact, at all. ;-) He's slowly getting it together, but oh my it's pixelicious, and the controls are so jerky and difficult by comparison with iOS racing games.

Click to enracenate.

He still likes it. Because cars. ;-)

It's pretty noisy at ISO 1600. The jpg from camera has very little noise, but the DR and colours were worse than the RAW, so I went with the RAW - and the noise. Maybe we can just call it grain, instead. ;)

Soligor 1:2.8/35mm on Pentax K-30. f/4 pretty sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.