Twinkly

I took my tripod to work today with the intention of getting some night-time shots before heading home, although when I got off the bus on the way to work, I decided that the light was quite nice and proceeded to take a few shots from where the galleries are (overlooking Princes Street Gardens, and the ice rink etc). I rattled off a few shots and then headed off to the office.
After finishing work, I headed up the Mound for some shots (including the one posted), and then back down to the same spot I was in this morning at the galleries. The place was mobbed with folk taking photos, however, by chance, I managed to get the exact same spot as I had been in earlier. After taking a few photos, I looked down and caught a glimpse of a dark bit in the snow - it was only my remote control for the camera that must have fallen out my bag in the morning (after hastily stuffing it in there before leaving the house). It had obviously lain in the same spot all day (9hrs) - it's just lucky that I happened to be in the same spot as I was this morning.

No blander at lunch time, as StevieFish, Boab and myself headed off to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society for burgers and whisky to celebrate boab's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.