my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

blossom

Due date came and went today with no appearance from the wee man.
It would've been nice for him to arrive today as, for my whole life, my birthday has been celebrated in the Netherlands as Queen's Day. This year was the first year that that was replaced by King's day - moved to today. would've had a nice symettry to it. Ah well. Apparently only 5% of baby's are born on their due date. As my guide to pregnancy says - "don't expect to give birth on the due date. If you due, it is simply showing off."

Missed many an opportunity of a photo today - met up with Niamh, Becca and Tree at the Chocolate tree for chocolate, ice cream, cocoa, chatting and baby. I could've photographed any of my beautiful friends or the gorgeous wee jumper that Becca finished knitting whilst we were there but I was too engrossed in conversation to get my camera out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.