On the Tweed.

My eldest son has a rental unit which backs onto the Tweed River and we were at the unit with him for most of the day today, helping him to start to completely renovate the place.

Of course, I forgot to take my camera! So I took a few photos with my iphone, and this one turned out the best, nothing spectacular, but it's a blip.

The unit will look great when the renovations are finished. He bought it a few years ago and always planned on renovating at some stage, so now the latest tenants have left, he wanted to get it done. So there's all new floor coverings going in throughout, a brand new kitchen and everything will be repainted.

The place looks like a demolition zone at the moment, but as the rooms begin to come together, I will probably show you some of the work he's doing.

And next time, I'll remember to take my good camera, won't I? Yes I will!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.