travelgirl

By JulesButlerblip

Friday force...

So another full on day in the cake creating department - a dash to get more icing (and pick up a parcel) then back to cover the cakes.. Came back to find yoda had taken a nosedive and one foot had crumbled.. He's a tricky character!! I then made same new hands and also extended his trousers..The football was actually not too difficult the larger square caked proved more of a challenge to get the icing big enough, lifted and then corners tucked!!

Have to say for a first effort I'm quite pleased with myself! It's been a real challenge hope I can get it there in one piece and Helen likes it!

Out to dinner with my parents at Browns and we managed to get in for the pre cinema deal so a lovely meal at a discounted rate - perfect!

Tomorrow I have another present to collect, may cover the half of the football and then it will be time to vamp it up again and get into character for the party, have a good weekend all..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.