Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Pola and Balloon Boy

A beautiful Sunday and I walked to the centre to meet up with Pola for a visit to the Tim Burton exhibition at the House of the Stone Bell. The exhibition was well worth the visit. Scads of his drawings, photos and paintings, along with some 'puppets' of characters from his films, etc. and some video footage as well. I have loved the Tim Burton films that I have seen (and am now on a mission to see those that I've missed). It was enlightening to see the drawings, and his visions for characters, that I had seen on the big screen. I particularly loved the devil dog puppet, but sadly the shop wasn't selling them. Balloon Boy was in Old Town Square.

After that we went to Grosseto Marina for pizza, only to find their pizza oven wasn't working - so it was tomato soup for lunch. Still enjoyable, and such a delightful view of Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.

Now it's on to lesson prep for tomorrow and some study :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.