Blipday Birdie

Today I played my first round of golf this year and was expecting the worst but actually it wasn't all bad and included a birdie at the par 3 12th hole.

Anyway, there it is 365 blips, though not consecutively as I had an intermittent start. For the record it's 359 in a row.

I have to thank John Gravett for introducing me to blipfoto while at LPH. I must have had so much time on my hands before blipping(!). Previously the dust was blown off the camera primarily for holidays and family events. I've learnt so much and, of course, realised that there's so much to learn. So many techniques that I wouldn't have tried, and in some cases never heard of, before. Not all the experiments have gone to plan but also some much better - here's a few examples that I've had a go at while blipping....
colour popping
long exposure
mono
oil & water
night shooting
macro
still life
abstract
action
HDR

I must also thank all you blippers that have been so inspirational, those who've commented, given help and advice and generously given stars and favourites. Personally I've found it difficult to comment, sometimes due to time, the challenges of life or just plain blip mojo on occasion.

I intend carrying on while I enjoy it and I've been further buoyed by my first blipmeet just yesterday. There are so many nice people in our community and I'd really like to meet more of you sometime.

Keep on blipping y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.