Under the Dock

I love that most Thai people, especially the students I'm traveling with, love to take pictures. We took pictures standing on the dock, laying down on the dock, underneath the dock, and on our way to and from the dock.

I didn't think twice about the rickety wood or wobbly stabilizers. That is, until I was walking along paying more attention to my camera than where I was stepping, and I accidentally stepped in the opening of the one missing plank along the whole dock. Luckily I stood up, pulling my dangling leg out of the gap with only some scratches on my ankle. From then on, I payed more attention to where I was stepping. I also noticed later in the day that a new board was laid across the gap. Whoever took the time to do that, the photographers thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.