Phoenix Rising

By kmjon

History Lost

went on a cruise today with the local Holden Car Club the Desert Lions.

Drove to Coolgardie which is a small town that is approx 35kms away, This town used to be a large Gold Mining town.

We stopped at a little Museum on the main road through town for some photos.

There is a lot of mining equipment and other old things what was most disappointing was seeing the utter decay of everything that was on display.

It looks like no upkeep has been made on any of he exhibits since they were put there. I got some fine shots of much of the devastation but this one I knew I had to Blip it as soon as I saw it.

I have no idea why this fan is growing out of the tree or what it is meant to represent, there doesn't appear to be any structure other than the blades which might have given an indication of what it was for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.