Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Shot down training

I’m doing the WAAT4 Challenge in June, which is 40km around the Brecon Beacons, and the organisers have decided to hold some training walks to give people a flavour of what they can expect. Today we did about 8-10 miles, which included the notorious Jacob’s ladder, the climb from Cribyn to Penyfan. It’s a killer!

To top it all I slipped, landed right on my backside and back. After two years ago I’ve learnt not to put an outstretched arm to comfort my fall, and end up breaking a wrist again. But it appears my shoulder has taken a bit of the impact and is quite sore. Sod’s law that I always see to injure myself around this time of year.

Sadly the cloud was down for most of the walk, so limited opportunities to take photos. But this was in the car park, and went with it.

Back Blip:
Saturday No Alpine, No Buy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.