Yellow morning

This morning was the local biodiversity Dawn Chorus Walk. The forecast last night for today was terrible so it's not surprising that attendance was down, even though it was actually dry.

I took a few pictures in a field of oilseed rape, mostly because the birds were mostly small, fast moving and too far away for my camera. Trees and fields have the advantage that they don't move and are pretty big!

I took loads of pictures - most of which were rubbish - but there were a few that weren't too bad. I picked this one, even though there are issues with the sky because I like the detail on the wet flower and rest of the field being out of focus. The other pictures are in my Picasa album at the end: Various View of Overton.

After breakfast it was all the ironing which wasn't so exciting, but at least it's now done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.