Chook

By Chook

Wacom Tablet

While I work this week, J is going to Queensland for Christmas with his folks. He leaves in the morning, so this evening we celebrated together.

Take-away Indian for dinner, a present wrapping session for everyone else's gifts and then... our presents...

I gave J some new jeans, a couple of cool T-shirts, a CD and tickets to see David Sedaris speak in January. Word is that he has a pretty annoying speaking voice, but his books are so funny that I'm sure it'll be an amusing night.

J gave me a tea pot and some Moroccan mint tea, a mirror for my bike (very useful for bike touring!) and....

The gift in the box in the hallway was a Wacom tablet. Lots of fun to be had with photo editing (and I have a lot to learn!). Very cool. Thanks, J, and merry (early) Christmas!

PS Looking a little tired in this picture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.