Biblins

So, a second day with the Duke of Edinburgh's group after camping overnight at the wonderful Biblins campsite on the river Wye. It is an amazing spot, complete with a foot suspension bridge crossing the river. We had a camp fire last night and I successfully managed to cook my Jamie Oliver inspired, 'Working Girl's Pasta' rather than the heat in the bag solution I had a few weeks ago in Dartmoor.

All were asleep/quiet by about 11 after a little bit of grumpy encouragement and keen to get going this morning.

They are such a funny, happy, friendly bunch. A pleasure to be with.

We had to wait an hour at the end for a parent who didn't turn up but these things happen. We were even philosophical when we arrived back at school to find the main gates locked with our cars inside.

Gave me a chance to brush and mop the minibus with Son #2 who loved it!

A quick bath with Son #1 and I feel like, in some small way, fulfilling my fatherly duties.

Back to school..... tomorrow already!

This is a picture of the gorgeous woods above the camp site. If it was open to the public it would be swamped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.