As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Field Mouse - apparently

Yes - I managed to get a few shots of my cute little visitor again. Doubtless there are half a dozen of them wandering around the place but I only catch one at a time, take a few shots, let it out and it probably comes back in again.

Why however does it choose to make an appearance just as I'm thinking about calling it a night?

Ah well - I've quite a few nice side lit moody mouse shots but to be honest this is one of my favourites - feet might be in focus but the rest is too busy sprucing up. This individual would sit and shiver for a few seconds and then burst into action having a tidy up.

I only subjected it to about 10 minutes in front of the camera and then off into the undergrowth it went......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.