Chaffinch

Went for a late-ish wander round my patch today as the weather wouldn't make up its mind. There were plenty of birds around, but now that the buds are bursting, it wasn't that easy to see them. The best surprise was to see Green Tiger Beetles - I normally make a special trip to a little further afield to see these, but it appears they are on my patch. A trip on a still, bright day with macro lens is called for. There were plenty of rabbits around too.
The chaffinch was the one bird that I managed to capture out in the open, although I came close to a good shot of a Willow Warbler, who had obviously scored as he was collecting nesting material.
After yesterday's reccy, I spent this morning making concrete arrangements for my next Bus Pass adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.