SimonPhotos

By SimonPhotos

From Rowardennan towards Inverbeg on Loch Lomond

I was up to service my log cabin this weekend, Sandwood Lodge, Loch Lomond. On Saturday evening I was gazing out of the window and saw the light changing fast. So glass of wine quickly onto table, camera in hand and a dash the 50m to the waters edge and ran a few shots off - each different in quick succession as the clouds danced across the sun.

I tried black and white in post but thought the moody greys on the left, the deep purple blues still in the centre and bright yellow on the rights made me keep it in colour.

My lodge here on Loch Lomond, Scotland, is just at the southern end of the Scottish Highlands and is at the foot of Ben Lomond. I really do need to get the camera out more often when there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.