IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Lilac

After the recent rain, everything in the garden is growing at a rate of knots. The cow parsley which grows pretty well everywhere that I don't cultivate or have a flower bed is already shoulder height in some places.
I didn't have time to cut the grass in the vegetable garden last week and it was getting long so that was one of my main tasks today, to mow and cut back and to plant out the young lettuces and some sunflowers.


Early afternoon I remembered that the football team I follow were playing against the league leaders, Liverpool. I almost didn't bother to watch as Chelsea were fielding a weakened team and I expected them to lose. They played a great match though and won 2-0 which is no mean feat.

Anyway here is a picture of the lilac which is just coming into flower. When Jess was really small, I made her a den in the middle of the lilacs; there is a big hollow area in the middle which is just the right size for two or three small people to hide out in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.