Not just letters home

By haylo53

Art Deco Horta

It was my last day in Brussels today, as I’ll be heading back to Birmingham for the next three months (at least) for work. It was a bittersweet day. I’m really excited to be close to so many of my friends in the UK again - something I’d missed while in Brussels. At the same time... now it seems I have some really good friends in Brussels. And the weather’s getting better. Flowers are in bloom. Parks are green and full of people. Beer gardens and terraces are the place to be after work. The days are long, the sun is out and there are mountains nearby that ache to be climbed. The bread is good, the food is better, the beer is out of this world. The borders are near and the rest of Europe is literally on the doorstep. And there is awesome art everywhere, like this Art Deco piece at Horta tram station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.