Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

On The Dotted Line...

My team (Cardiff City) were in a crunch relegation battle with Sunderland which kicked off at mid-day. An emergency call out saw me get back home with a couple of minutes before the start.

We went a goal down, and a minute before half time it got even worse when we had a very dubious penalty given against us AND a player sent off. It seems the tv pundits reckon it was another bad referee decision. After that we we were never going to win, and eventually lost 4-0 to Sunderland. It looks like next season will be in the Championship...again.

I had this blip idea yesterday, and on driving to my brothers, I stopped in the next village to execute it.

I just like the windy, undulating road, passing the house on the way to the tree at the brow of the hill.

I've titled it 'On The Dotted Line'......and Cardiff will need few quality players to sign on it if we are to bounce back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.