D'oh!

After spending a not insignificant amount of time working away with a measuring tape and a laser level to make sure my hooks were all perfectly spaced and completely level I discovered that the wire on one of the pictures was a wee bit longer than the other two.

Oh well,at least it was the middle one so if I don't get round to fixing it I can pretend it was deliberate.

If you're interested the paper cuts are by the enormously talented Emma.

Today was supposed to be a big photo op for me getting shots of a helicopter exercise with the lifeboat. Unfortunately the cloud and mist was too low for the helicopter to launch on exercise.

Still it meant I got to go out on a different exercise.

We'd just got back from that and were almost set to head for home when a jet ski got in a spot of difficulty, so out we went again. A longer day than I'd planned but it was all great experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.