Marsupium Photography

By magi

getting close

A slow day today, although I did take the boys to the bupa mini/junior race which they thoroughly enjoyed.

On the way back I stopped in the cemetery to pick up a bluebell which I had planned for a while. I started off taking some pictures using my 105mm and the piece of black velvet. I then played with my Asahi bellows and a reverse mounted 50mm/f2.8 enlarger lens to get a nice closeup. I used my SB700 flash in slave mode, controlled by the built-in pop-up flash. It all works quite nicely.

I am not sure what the magnification is of this setup is, I should figure that out at some stage. Now, it would be quite nice to get a motorised macro rail. It would also be handy to get another flexible arm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.