sp33dway

By sp33dway

full frame

Well, I eventually did it. After a year of waiting to get a D800 (there was no point wasting my cash on one last year as the majority of my spare time in 2013 was consumed with all things Dad) I decided the time had come to get back into photography a bit more again and the D610 suddenly seemed the better option.

The file sizes are a bit more manageable from the 610 so suit my mobile workflow better and the 610 actually feels a lot more comfortable to hold for longer periods (the grip ergonomics of the D800 have always been a bugbear every time I got to use one). I also fancied the slightly faster frame rate and the fact it is supposedly better in low light due to the 24mp sensor vs the 36 of the D800. Three weeks ago I was still undecided on which camera to get and till only a few days ago I almost plumped for a Df, but the 610 won in the end simply because it allows me to spend more on glass.

We'll see. I've got to wait to buy a lens for the thing first and I still can't make up my mind on that one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.