Times winged chariot

Time whispers secrets,
Brushing our cheeks with it's breath
Silent beating wings.


What a difference a day can make.
I set off for London in the car, thinking I might be bringing my daughter home after her surgery (see yesterday). On the journey, I was involved in a car accident when a foreign driver tried to turn right from the left hand lane and drove straight into the side of my car. Luckily no-one was seriously hurt, but it meant that I had to turn back and couldn't visit my daughter.

In hospita things took a turn for the worst, she had to undergo an emergency second operation to sort out the problems .... I wasn't able to be there with her because of the stupid car accident. Luckily her lovely boyfriend was there to look out for her.

A horrible day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.