A Little Pic Me Up

By GarethOates

BBQ in Oslo

As it was a lovely day in Oslo, Helene had arranged to have a disposable BBQ in the park with some friends and asked if I wanted to join her. Having nothing better to do but sit in a hotel room, I gladly obliged. It was good fun but I never really got much of a chance to speak to people as they were mostly talking amongst themselves in norwegian, although I did speak to Helene's friend Kine and her boyfriend Christian briefly. We played a popular outdoor game called Kubbe which was good fun.

I had 2 burgers from the barbecue which were really nice. Then Helene and I went back to my hotel and bumped into Paul who was in the Galway Bar watching the football, so we stayed down there to watch the game.

I wasn't really paying much attention to composition in my shots on this particular outing unfortunately so it was difficult to pick one to upload. I was more concerned with getting the exposure right, which in hindsight seems a bit of a waste if you've got a well exposed boring picture. I'll know in future to focus more on the composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.