Windows in Time

By ColourWeaver

Maid of the Mill

Coleshill Road Atherstone, just I've the Coventry Canal Bridge, as if you were walk away from the Red Lion Inn.

You're liking at, as I understand it, at the Hatting Factory, which sits next to the canal. At the far end of the three mills is the Maid of the Mill Public House. This pub is a homely, cosy sort of place. Where I've always got a welcome from the bar staff.

Today, I attended two afternoon Baptism Services at Trinity Church. With the first having their reception at the Maid of the Mill. We talked about the four year old engagement and the possible wedding idea for next year. The Mother maybe would like another child, but a girl next time. Then came the photographer and said let's get another photograph of you and the baby. So, I put my egg sandwich down and found myself holding a not so placid child, who was getting more and more tired from being passed from one set of hand to another.

Oh Happy Days! This was my last public duty before I start my sabbatical in a few days time. So, let the adventure begin...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.