James Fryer

By jamesfryer

blockhead

Bob's new computer is nearly as old as he is, just one year younger. Quite impressive that an eight year old Mac performs so well. It did require a little attention though. It was rather slow when we got it, but with a the addition of an SSD and a clean fresh install of OS X, it's pretty darn quick.

I also had to fix the fan which sounded like a helicopter and dig out a bunch of broken parts from the innards. I think my brother in law may have been a little hard on this thing...

But he is more interested in finally "upgrading" to the "PC" version of Minecraft. We started with the iOS version, then got the Xbox version, and finally, the PC version. It is much more complete than the Xbox version (which is more complete than the iOS version), but I prefer the controls of the Xbox over the keyboard+mouse. That's just me though, a die hard console gamer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.