FoundWalking

By FoundWalking

Empty Stand

The stables where the horses were kept for the show this weekend were barricaded and signs made it clear that they were off limits. It would have been a long hike across a muddy field in a cold rain to get there. Disappointed I went inside to dry off and get warm.

Only five dogs showed up for the dog show. Maybe, like my dog, they didn't like the rain and preferred to stay home and sleep on the couch. I was starting to think the same way.

So as not to spook the horses they had the lights off at the end of the building roped off for a handful of horses. There were a couple of miniature donkeys just bit taller than my dog. I wanted to pick one up and squeeze all the stuffing out of it.

The show is over now. I came to see if maybe there were any residents still in the barn. Just pigeons and shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.