Thundery

The weather forecast said we would have storms during the day. Didn't materialise until late evening and then could only be heard in the very far distance. Nothing here and we could do with the rain.

Spent the day setting edging slabs around the vegetable plot. Large concrete slabs, 100x20x8cm, which I had got free a couple of weeks ago. Ran out and will either use some others I have although they are not quite so thick. A start and I can get some fruit shrubs planted as they are chicken proof until the fence is built.

Horses were allowed on a new field before the rain comes. Flies are terrible this year and Asyr suffers eye problems quickly.

Horse lovers, yes lots of buttercups in the grass. Poisonous but the horses seem to work their way around them. Still need to bring out lots of lime but I think my new mowing method has had some success in keeping the spread under control. Looks pretty though!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.