CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Through the Windshield...

We woke up to more snow. It melted quickly and the afternoon was sunny and pleasant. Rain, melting snow, slush, pot holes and puddles have made it nearly impossible to keep the vehicles clean. I took a chance today. When I went to fill it up, I drove through the adjacent automatic car wash. I'll just have to wait and see how long it stays clean this time!

Washing vehicles reminds me of my growing up years. Each Saturday when the weather permitted, Dad would have us older kids wash the car - with buckets of water and rags. Then we would polish and shine by hand. He wanted to make sure the family car was clean for Sunday-going-to-church. He also engrained in us to have the vehicle spit-spot before attending weddings or funerals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.