Happy Birthday Dad..

It is my Dads Birthday today...so I hope he has had a good day!

I rang him this morning and he said he had a few things to do and then his neighbours have invited him up for dinner, so that will be nice. Of course I wish we were living closer , and I would be cooking his birthday dinner but we do get to catch up often enough. He is up in the tropical far north so lucky him! We are here sitting in front of the fire tonight, wet and cold again in Chch.

I think of Dad every time I walk in my front door, as I have this beautiful wooden table that he made many years ago, with a thick marble top and a base made from some old Kauri salvaged from somewhere. I think he actually made it at a woodwork night class back when I was a teenager, I remember him going off once a week, and then finally coming home with this finished product!

I will treasure it .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.