Me, you and blip

By margaworld

His and hers

One of the things I love about photography and indeed blipfoto, which is a true showcase of that, is the fact that no matter where you are or what you're doing, you can always get a good photograph, providing that

a) you're a good photographer technically, in which case a good camera helps (which certainly doesn't apply to me), or
b) you have an eye for things and for composition, or are lucky to be in the right place at the right time, or take the time to appreciate the things you pass everyday and that you have come to consider mundane or boring (which perhaps is more valid in my place, alas to a small extent).

My blip for today, is certainly nothing spectacular.
Yet as I was walking back from the super market, on yet another boring, stressful pre-exam day, thinking that it would be nice to have the time to go for a nice walk with my camera, I spotted this couple waiting to cross the road and they looked so cute in their matching shoes I couldn't resist snapping a cheeky photo of their feet. And somehow, in some weird way this cheered me up a bit.

Philosophical ponder over, off to continue with the pre-mentioned boring, stressful, pre-exam day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.