LInes In The Sky

Its wonderful to have a theme to work to and as its MonoMonday again and the theme this week is Lines I managed to get quite a few interesting shots on the walk this morning.

During the day I was sneaking quick peeps at them all thinking which one, which one because there were a few good choices, its always a feast or a famine isnt it!

After work the rain stopped at the perfect moment, it was only a sprinkling anyway and Mr Toto and I stepped out into the cold air for a brisk walk brrrrr! I think its the first day since back in October last year that I've really felt quite cold and its so nice to feel cold ! :0)

The sun was just setting as we came around this corner and the crepuscular rays were shooting up into the sky! I was surprised to know that despite seeming to converge at a point, the rays are in fact near-parallel shafts of sunlight, and their apparent convergence is a perspective effect (similar, for example, to the way that parallel railway lines seem to converge at a point in the distance).

I was worried that I would lose the rays when I converted it to mono, but they stood out a little more than they did in colour making wonderful lines in the sky, perfect for todays blip!

Thanks so much to Ffredsmum Sue for hosting the MonoMonday Challenge for the past few weeks, I've enjoyed the really exciting and interesting themes!

Next week Paladian will continue with the challenge and first up is the Mono Selfie aarrrghhh!!! ::))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.