Dotty

By Dotty

Refreshed

I've never worried about yesterday, nor felt any attachment to yesterday. Tomorrow is what has always guided me. Except today I saw that it hasn't guided me. My plans for tomorrow have stopped today being what matters. Not one of my tomorrows has turned out as I'd planned - more often than not for the better. And yet yesterday I let what someone else may or may not do with their life affect my perceived tomorrow. And that made that today one tainted by sadness, anger and bitterness. When I write it down like that, it seems crazy. It IS crazy.

Today; now; the present - call it what you like. I've found it.

Thank you, Pog and thank you, Nina x

(The cake was very good though - I'll just have to find a new excuse to make cake. Maybe because there is a letter in the month.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.