Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Here's looking at you kid

After the excitement of Saturday (see previous entry) I had the pleasure of spending the day with friends from England who had travelled up for the party and who were making a weekend of it. In the course of the day we managed to fit in Rough Castle in Bonnybridge, Stirling Castle, Linlithgow Palace and the Kelpies (phew!) before enjoying a superb meal in a local Chinese restaurant.

Funnily enough, this is the first time I've managed to capture the Kelpies' reflection in the reflective pool - on my one previous visit since that side of the site opened, the water was too unsettled - so I fired off a few shots and decided to stick with this one for my daily Blip.

One day, I might tire of photographing the Kelpies. But not yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.