Le Man Hunt

I'm going to need a bigger office at home. That was my first thought when I went to the post office to collect my parcel. The parcel was a lot bigged than I was expecting. It contained a signed portrait of newly retired World Endurance Champion and 3 time Le Mans 24 Hours winner Allan McNish. I won this in a competition run on Facebook in the lead up to the first race of the season at Silverstone last weekend.

I'm really pleased with this (as you can probably tell by the blip) as Allan is my favourite sporting hero and I've had the privilege of meeting him several times and watching him race, and win, multiple times. This blip probably sums up what a great guy Allan is and what a career he had, which I posted on the day that he announced his retirement.

I'll hopefully see Allan this coming weekend as I'm going to Spa Francorchamps in Belgium for the next round of the World Endurance Championship and Allan is still involved with the Audi Sport team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.